3 Releases in 3 Months

Posted: January 7, 2015 in News
Tags: , , , , ,

In my last post 5 days ago, I gave a brief glimpse into my 2015 plans for Sykophunk Productions. Truth is, I wasn’t yet sure what I could realistically expect to accomplish. But now I am! In fact, Sykophunk is going to drop 3 releases in 3 months. Yeah, we’re making up for lost time. Here’s what to keep your third eye open for in the near future:

1. Abandoned. I originally created this video series based on the true terror of the Hudson River State Hospital, with the help of Ryan McClellan of New Breed Media, in 2011. I also composed a 15-track album of instruMentals for it that never received a proper release. So I am going to kind of re-release it, this time as both a digital album and as a physical 2-disc set. This is set for January 24. Most of the original videos are still on Youtube.

2. Project D.O.T.A.The End Is Near. What can I say? We were supposed to have this done by Halloween, but then life happened. It’s all good though. The tracks were given enough time to come out the way they’re supposed to, and now I have actually officially begun mixing the final products. My partner in crime, BL8, and I are about to redefine horrorcore music with this one. Release date is Febuary 13 – check out the bad ass new teaser video!

3. joe DOE – new solo stuff. After recently going through all of the demos I recorded last year, I realized that I am one song away from having 9 tracks on my hand. So I’m going to put that together and make it available, probably in March.

Stay tune to the rEvolution Underground for all this epic awesomeness and more…

Leave a Reply

